I’m Back in the Community Business with the Launch of the mCloud On-Demand Community

This is a big week for me as I have been busy working on a simultaneous product and community launch for Morphlabs.   On Wednesday, I wrote a post about mCloud On-Demand and briefly mentioned the new community.  Today, I want to provide some additional background on the actual community.

The community is called the mCloud On-Demand Community and it’s primary purpose is to support our new mCloud On-Demand product.  The community is also serving as network for cloud computing professionals and as an aggregator of cloud computing news and information.

I used Ning Professional to create the community and so far I am really pleased with how easy it was to set up and customize the look-and-feel.  And for less than $500 per year, the cost is more than a real bargin.  Plus, I was able to set up and customize my community in just a couple of days.  This experience was totally different from the first community I built almost 4 years ago.  I now have more community functionality and control at a price that is more than 20x cheaper per month than the cost of my first community.  I highly recommend Ning Professional to anyone who is interested in created a community site.

mCloud On-Demand Community Homepage

The other big difference in my latest community experience is that I will have help in adding content and responding to member questions in the forum.  Since the primary goal of the community is to support the mCloud On-Demand product, there is 24×7 team to handle the bulk of the work while I can focus on pure community management.

I can’t wait to see how my latest community adventure unfolds.  You can check out the mCloud On-Demand Community at community.mor.ph.

Leave a Reply

