My Social Media Thanksgiving

To get in the spirit of the Thanksgiving holiday, I want to share my social media thank you’s.

The following four companies are my Thanksgiving dinner – my turkey, mashed potatoes, cranberries and pumpkin pie.

Others may argue that there are  more important social media websites or companies, but just like the key components for a Thanksgiving dinner, social media for me would not be the same without them.

WordPress – thank you WordPress for providing such great blogging software.  And it’s for free too.  You are always there for me and blogging wouldn’t be the same without you.

Twitter – thank you Twitter for helping me connect with others and for all of the people I follow who provide me with interesting tips, links and occasional humor.

LinkedIn – thank you LinkedIn for giving me a place to post my professional resume and for keeping me connected with former friends and colleagues.

faceboo-logoFacebook – thank you Facebook for pulling together all of my non-professional activities and for making it easy to share what’s going on in my personal life with others.

I would like to wish everyone a happy and safe Thanksgiving!  And I hope you take time to count your blessings – social media or otherwise.

Leave a Reply

